The 100% Foundation
for orphans in Zug

The Zug

100% Foundation

for orphans




The Zug

100% Foundation


for orphans

THANK YOU FOR YOUR HELP

19

10

2800

1,9

Mio

YEARS

PROJECTS

CHILDREN

DONATE

EVENTS

19

YEARS

THANK YOU FOR YOUR HELP

19

YEARS

10

PROJECTS

2800

CHILDREN

1,9

DONATE

Mio

EVENTS

THANK YOU FOR YOUR HELP

19

YEARS

10

PROJECTS

2800

CHILDREN

1,9

DONATE

Mio

News

Here you will find all information about our current activities.

News

Here you will find all information about our current activities.

News

Here you will find all information about our current activities.

Camino
4 Kids

Our Foundation Board President Stefan Born runs 280 km for the education of our orphans.

DONATION ACTION

We run
for children

Our annual sponsored run
"We run for children" will take place on 24 September 2022.

Taban's Art Work

Our gifted student from Uganda presents his hand-painted artwork. You can order the cards from us as a set of 7.

Education Sponsorship

Become a sponsor for one of our girls in India and enable her to get a good education.

Camino 4 Kids

Our Foundation Board President Stefan Born runs 280 km for the education of our orphans.

We Run For Children

Our annual sponsored run "We run for children" will take place on 24 September 2022.

Taban's Art Work

Our gifted student from Uganda presents his hand-painted artwork. You can order the cards from us as a set of 7.

Education Sponsorship

Become a sponsor for one of our girls in India and enable her to get a good education.

Camino 4 Kids

Our Foundation Board President Stefan Born runs 280 km for the education of our orphans.

We Run For Children

Our annual sponsored run "We run for children" will take place on 24 September 2022.

Taban's Art Work

Our gifted student from Uganda presents his hand-painted artwork. You can order the cards from us as a set of 7.

Education Sponsorship

Become a sponsor for one of our girls in India and enable her to get a good education.

Our projects

The foundation currently runs projects in India and Uganda.
With your support, we help to give abandoned children there a new future.

Occasions

India

Uganda

Preloader
  • New construction of first building

    The first building erected by our foundation served at the beginning as a dormitory for the 30 orphans at that time. Dirk Schneider, Roger Hegglin and Stefan Born from the Foundation Board were in November...Read more

  • Launch of "Home Of Joy

    After a thorough evaluation by Dirk Schneider, the Foundation Board decided on the "Children Home of Joy" project in Masindi. Under the leadership of Bishop Rt. Rev. George William Kasangaki.Read more

  • Opening of "Home Of Joy

    In 2015, the orphanage "Children Home of Joy" was opened with the first six children. Our orphans come from Uganda and South Sudan. They have lost their parents through...Read more

  • Start of construction of second building

    In 2015, the construction of a larger, three-storey building has started. In addition, the construction of a school will enable all children from our orphanage to attend school. Father Joseph.Read more

  • Sponsor run

    Sponsored run "Children run for children" on 19 September 2015 Once a year, the Foundation runs a sponsored run under the name "Children run for children". Almost 100 children and adults ran...Read more

  • Inauguration of main building

    In November 2016, we will proudly open the new multi-storey building for our orphans and staff. Roger Hegglin and Stefan Born from the Foundation Board will be present, accompanied by...Read more

  • The family grows

    The foundation board members Dirk Schneider and Stefan Born, as well as the local contact person, Dr. Claudia Jakcic-Born, were able to see for themselves during their visit that the situation for the children...Read more

  • New kitchen and playground equipment

    20 orphans now live in our home, looked after by 5 staff members and the team leader Alfred. He is now also responsible for the play and sports programmes. For this purpose, the Foundation...Read more

  • Already 50 children ...

    Foundation Board President Stefan Born visited the orphanage in November 2017. It is always impressive to see how the whole family grows. The leader tries very hard to make sure that all the children...Read more

  • Our new project

    The Foundation Board has decided on a new location. In Chopalwor, with support, it was possible to acquire land for a new facility. We would like to expand the orphanage from 20 to...Read more

  • Planning the future

    Foundation Board members Stefan Born, Roger Hegglin and Dirk Schneider visited the Children's Home of Joy project in Masindi, Uganda, in March 2018. The children play and dance as a welcome, and...Read more

  • Building a new orphanage

    Take a look at the pictures and be amazed at how a completely new residential complex for our orphans was built in Uganda within 6 months. 30 workers from the surrounding area have...Read more

  • Aegerimarket

    Our restaurant at the "Aegeri Market" was a great success again this year. A big thank you to the organising committee, all guests and of course all helpers for this great result.

  • Opening of new school building

    Together with his two colleagues Bea Reichle and Pascale Koller and Brigitte Born from the association "Menschen für Menschen sein", Stefan Born, President of the Foundation Board, visited the orphanage at the beginning of November 2018. At present, there are...Read more

  • Opening "Home of Joy

    It is done. With a lot of local celebrities and a celebration for the whole village, we solemnly inaugurated our new house for orphans in Chopalwor. After the rigorous period of moving...Read more

  • The 1st year

    In October 2019, a delegation of the Foundation Board (Gabi Teutrine and Stefan Born) visited the project with four Foundation friends from Germany and Switzerland. It was impressive to see how...Read more

  • Happy children's eyes

    At the end of November, Foundation Board President Stefan Born visited the orphanage together with Foundation Board member Kathrin Kühn, Pascale Koller and Bea Reichle. Currently, 35 girls live in the orphanage, which...Read more

  • In the sign of Covid 19

    In Uganda, too, 2020 has gone completely differently than planned. All schools have been closed since spring and the children are being taught at home. Thanks to the reopening of our facility...Read more

  • In the sign of Covid-19

    In India, too, the year 2020 has turned out completely different than expected. Since spring, all schools have been closed and the children have to stay at home. Our orphans are in the...Read more

  • Programmes in times of lockdown

    Our teams on the ground make an incredible effort to offer our children varied days - even in times of lockdown. For example, outdoor lessons are offered daily by the caregivers. This will include...Read more

  • Ägeri Fairytale

    After the break in 2020, we were once again able to run our Stiftungsbeizli at the Aegerimärcht this year. Over 60 helpers ensured that we had a well-filled tent for 3 days.Read more

  • Sponsored run - We run for children

    On 18 September, our annual sponsored run "We run for children" took place in beautiful autumn weather. More than 300 guests came together on the outdoor field of the Schönenbüel sports facility in Unterägeri and made...Read more

  • Children tell

    Children tell

    "My name is Shylaia and I attend Year 7 at St Joseph's English Medium School. I enjoyed the Christmas party very much. I like celebrations very much and they give me...Read more

  • Children tell

    Children tell

    WHAT GIVES YOU THE MOST JOY? "The support and security I get here at the Home of Joy orphanage". (Benjamin 18 years) WHAT IS YOUR BIGGEST WISH? "I want to be a lawyer...Read more

  • Outlook

    Outlook

    Children Around 30 orphans currently live in our main house. The three-storey house was built at the time to accommodate up to 100 children. However, as two floors are currently occupied by...Read more

  • Outlook

    Outlook

    In spring 2021 we realised the project of our own library. The building in which the books are housed will soon be additionally equipped with some notebooks and tablets so that the...Read more

Our projects

The foundation currently runs projects in India and Uganda.
With your support, we help to give abandoned children there a new future.

Occasions

India

Uganda

Preloader
  • New construction of first building

    The first building erected by our foundation served at the beginning as a dormitory for the 30 orphans at that time. Dirk Schneider, Roger Hegglin and Stefan Born from the Foundation Board were in November...Read more

  • Launch of "Home Of Joy

    After a thorough evaluation by Dirk Schneider, the Foundation Board decided on the "Children Home of Joy" project in Masindi. Under the leadership of Bishop Rt. Rev. George William Kasangaki.Read more

  • Opening of "Home Of Joy

    In 2015, the orphanage "Children Home of Joy" was opened with the first six children. Our orphans come from Uganda and South Sudan. They have lost their parents through...Read more

  • Start of construction of second building

    In 2015, the construction of a larger, three-storey building has started. In addition, the construction of a school will enable all children from our orphanage to attend school. Father Joseph.Read more

  • Sponsor run

    Sponsored run "Children run for children" on 19 September 2015 Once a year, the Foundation runs a sponsored run under the name "Children run for children". Almost 100 children and adults ran...Read more

  • Inauguration of main building

    In November 2016, we will proudly open the new multi-storey building for our orphans and staff. Roger Hegglin and Stefan Born from the Foundation Board will be present, accompanied by...Read more

  • The family grows

    The foundation board members Dirk Schneider and Stefan Born, as well as the local contact person, Dr. Claudia Jakcic-Born, were able to see for themselves during their visit that the situation for the children...Read more

  • New kitchen and playground equipment

    20 orphans now live in our home, looked after by 5 staff members and the team leader Alfred. He is now also responsible for the play and sports programmes. For this purpose, the Foundation...Read more

  • Already 50 children ...

    Foundation Board President Stefan Born visited the orphanage in November 2017. It is always impressive to see how the whole family grows. The leader tries very hard to make sure that all the children...Read more

  • Our new project

    The Foundation Board has decided on a new location. In Chopalwor, with support, it was possible to acquire land for a new facility. We would like to expand the orphanage from 20 to...Read more

  • Planning the future

    Foundation Board members Stefan Born, Roger Hegglin and Dirk Schneider visited the Children's Home of Joy project in Masindi, Uganda, in March 2018. The children play and dance as a welcome, and...Read more

  • Building a new orphanage

    Take a look at the pictures and be amazed at how a completely new residential complex for our orphans was built in Uganda within 6 months. 30 workers from the surrounding area have...Read more

  • Aegerimarket

    Our restaurant at the "Aegeri Market" was a great success again this year. A big thank you to the organising committee, all guests and of course all helpers for this great result.

  • Opening of new school building

    Together with his two colleagues Bea Reichle and Pascale Koller and Brigitte Born from the association "Menschen für Menschen sein", Stefan Born, President of the Foundation Board, visited the orphanage at the beginning of November 2018. At present, there are...Read more

  • Opening "Home of Joy

    It is done. With a lot of local celebrities and a celebration for the whole village, we solemnly inaugurated our new house for orphans in Chopalwor. After the rigorous period of moving...Read more

  • The 1st year

    In October 2019, a delegation of the Foundation Board (Gabi Teutrine and Stefan Born) visited the project with four Foundation friends from Germany and Switzerland. It was impressive to see how...Read more

  • Happy children's eyes

    At the end of November, Foundation Board President Stefan Born visited the orphanage together with Foundation Board member Kathrin Kühn, Pascale Koller and Bea Reichle. Currently, 35 girls live in the orphanage, which...Read more

  • In the sign of Covid 19

    In Uganda, too, 2020 has gone completely differently than planned. All schools have been closed since spring and the children are being taught at home. Thanks to the reopening of our facility...Read more

  • In the sign of Covid-19

    In India, too, the year 2020 has turned out completely different than expected. Since spring, all schools have been closed and the children have to stay at home. Our orphans are in the...Read more

  • Programmes in times of lockdown

    Our teams on the ground make an incredible effort to offer our children varied days - even in times of lockdown. For example, outdoor lessons are offered daily by the caregivers. This will include...Read more

  • Ägeri Fairytale

    After the break in 2020, we were once again able to run our Stiftungsbeizli at the Aegerimärcht this year. Over 60 helpers ensured that we had a well-filled tent for 3 days.Read more

Our projects

The foundation currently runs projects in India and Uganda.
With your support, we help to give abandoned children there a new future.

Occasions

India

Uganda

Preloader
  • New construction of first building

    The first building erected by our foundation served at the beginning as a dormitory for the 30 orphans at that time. Dirk Schneider, Roger Hegglin and Stefan Born from the Foundation Board were in November...Read more

  • Launch of "Home Of Joy

    After a thorough evaluation by Dirk Schneider, the Foundation Board decided on the "Children Home of Joy" project in Masindi. Under the leadership of Bishop Rt. Rev. George William Kasangaki.Read more

  • Opening of "Home Of Joy

    In 2015, the orphanage "Children Home of Joy" was opened with the first six children. Our orphans come from Uganda and South Sudan. They have lost their parents through...Read more

  • Start of construction of second building

    In 2015, the construction of a larger, three-storey building has started. In addition, the construction of a school will enable all children from our orphanage to attend school. Father Joseph.Read more

  • Sponsor run

    Sponsored run "Children run for children" on 19 September 2015 Once a year, the Foundation runs a sponsored run under the name "Children run for children". Almost 100 children and adults ran...Read more

  • Inauguration of main building

    In November 2016, we will proudly open the new multi-storey building for our orphans and staff. Roger Hegglin and Stefan Born from the Foundation Board will be present, accompanied by...Read more

  • The family grows

    The foundation board members Dirk Schneider and Stefan Born, as well as the local contact person, Dr. Claudia Jakcic-Born, were able to see for themselves during their visit that the situation for the children...Read more

  • New kitchen and playground equipment

    20 orphans now live in our home, looked after by 5 staff members and the team leader Alfred. He is now also responsible for the play and sports programmes. For this purpose, the Foundation...Read more

  • Already 50 children ...

    Foundation Board President Stefan Born visited the orphanage in November 2017. It is always impressive to see how the whole family grows. The leader tries very hard to make sure that all the children...Read more

  • Our new project

    The Foundation Board has decided on a new location. In Chopalwor, with support, it was possible to acquire land for a new facility. We would like to expand the orphanage from 20 to...Read more

  • Planning the future

    Foundation Board members Stefan Born, Roger Hegglin and Dirk Schneider visited the Children's Home of Joy project in Masindi, Uganda, in March 2018. The children play and dance as a welcome, and...Read more

  • Building a new orphanage

    Take a look at the pictures and be amazed at how a completely new residential complex for our orphans was built in Uganda within 6 months. 30 workers from the surrounding area have...Read more

  • Aegerimarket

    Our restaurant at the "Aegeri Market" was a great success again this year. A big thank you to the organising committee, all guests and of course all helpers for this great result.

  • Opening of new school building

    Together with his two colleagues Bea Reichle and Pascale Koller and Brigitte Born from the association "Menschen für Menschen sein", Stefan Born, President of the Foundation Board, visited the orphanage at the beginning of November 2018. At present, there are...Read more

  • Opening "Home of Joy

    It is done. With a lot of local celebrities and a celebration for the whole village, we solemnly inaugurated our new house for orphans in Chopalwor. After the rigorous period of moving...Read more

  • The 1st year

    In October 2019, a delegation of the Foundation Board (Gabi Teutrine and Stefan Born) visited the project with four Foundation friends from Germany and Switzerland. It was impressive to see how...Read more

  • Happy children's eyes

    At the end of November, Foundation Board President Stefan Born visited the orphanage together with Foundation Board member Kathrin Kühn, Pascale Koller and Bea Reichle. Currently, 35 girls live in the orphanage, which...Read more

  • In the sign of Covid 19

    In Uganda, too, 2020 has gone completely differently than planned. All schools have been closed since spring and the children are being taught at home. Thanks to the reopening of our facility...Read more

  • In the sign of Covid-19

    In India, too, the year 2020 has turned out completely different than expected. Since spring, all schools have been closed and the children have to stay at home. Our orphans are in the...Read more

  • Programmes in times of lockdown

    Our teams on the ground make an incredible effort to offer our children varied days - even in times of lockdown. For example, outdoor lessons are offered daily by the caregivers. This will include...Read more

  • Ägeri Fairytale

    After the break in 2020, we were once again able to run our Stiftungsbeizli at the Aegerimärcht this year. Over 60 helpers ensured that we had a well-filled tent for 3 days.Read more

  • Sponsored run - We run for children

    On 18 September, our annual sponsored run "We run for children" took place in beautiful autumn weather. More than 300 guests came together on the outdoor field of the Schönenbüel sports facility in Unterägeri and made...Read more

  • Children tell

    Children tell

    "My name is Shylaia and I attend Year 7 at St Joseph's English Medium School. I enjoyed the Christmas party very much. I like celebrations very much and they give me...Read more

  • Children tell

    Children tell

    WHAT GIVES YOU THE MOST JOY? "The support and security I get here at the Home of Joy orphanage". (Benjamin 18 years) WHAT IS YOUR BIGGEST WISH? "I want to be a lawyer...Read more

  • Outlook

    Outlook

    Children Around 30 orphans currently live in our main house. The three-storey house was built at the time to accommodate up to 100 children. However, as two floors are currently occupied by...Read more

  • Outlook

    Outlook

    In spring 2021 we realised the project of our own library. The building in which the books are housed will soon be additionally equipped with some notebooks and tablets so that the...Read more

Contact

Website created by BornDesign

Die Zuger 100% Stiftung
für Waisenkinder

Die Zuger

100% Stiftung

für Waisenkinder




Die Zuger

100% Stiftung


für Waisenkinder

DANKE FÜR IHRE HILFE

19

10

2800

1,9

Mio

JAHRE

PROJEKTE

KINDER

SPENDEN

HELFEN SIE MIT

19

JAHRE

DANKE FÜR IHRE HILFE

19

JAHRE

10

PROJEKTE

2800

KINDER

1,9

SPENDEN

Mio

HELFEN SIE MIT

DANKE FÜR IHRE HILFE

19

JAHRE

10

PROJEKTE

2800

KINDER

1,9

SPENDEN

Mio

HELFEN SIE MIT

Aktuelles

Hier finden Sie alle Informationen zu unseren aktuellen Aktivitäten.

Aktuelles

Hier finden Sie alle Informationen zu unseren aktuellen Aktivitäten.

Aktuelles

Hier finden Sie alle Informationen zu unseren aktuellen Aktivitäten.

Wir laufen für Kinder

Am 18. September fand bei schönstem Herbstwetter unser jährlicher Sponsorenlauf „Wir laufen für Kinder“ statt.
Rückblick

Comedy Show im Casino Zug

Am 14. November 2021 findet ab 16.00 Uhr im Theater Casino Zug unsere Benefiz Comedy Show statt.

Kartenset von Taban

Unser Begabter Schüler aus Uganda stellt seine handgemalten Kunstwerke vor. Sie können die Karten als 7er-Set bei uns bestellen.

Ausbildungs-Patenschaft

Werden Sie Pate für eines unserer Mädchen in Indien und ermöglichen Sie ihr eine gute Ausbildung.

Wir laufen für Kinder

Am 18. September 2021 findet wieder unserer traditioneller Sponsorenlauf beim Schulhaus Schönenbüel in Unterägeri statt.

Comedy Show

Am 14. November 2021 findet ab 16.00 Uhr im Theater Casino Zug unsere Benefiz Comedy Show statt.

Kartenset von Taban

Unser Begabter Schüler aus Uganda stellt seine handgemalten Kunstwerke vor. Sie können die Karten als 7er-Set bei uns bestellen.

Ausbildungs-Patenschaft

Werden Sie Pate für eines unserer Mädchen in Indien und ermöglichen Sie ihr eine gute Ausbildung.

Wir laufen für Kinder

Am 18. September 2021 findet wieder unserer traditioneller Sponsorenlauf beim Schulhaus Schönenbüel in Unterägeri statt.

Comedy Show

Am 14. November 2021 findet ab 16.00 Uhr im Theater Casino Zug unsere Benefiz Comedy Show statt.

Kartenset von Taban

Unser Begabter Schüler aus Uganda stellt seine handgemalten Kunstwerke vor. Sie können die Karten als 7er-Set bei uns bestellen.

Ausbildungs-Patenschaft

Werden Sie Pate für eines unserer Mädchen in Indien und ermöglichen Sie ihr eine gute Ausbildung.

Unsere Projekte

Die Stiftung unterhält zur Zeit Projekte in Indien und Uganda.
Mit Ihrer Unterstützung helfen wir dort, verlassenen Kindern eine neue Zukunft zu geben.

Anlässe

Indien

Uganda

Preloader
  • Neubau erstes Gebäude

    Das erste Gebäude, das unsere Stiftung errichtete, diente zu Beginn als Schlafgebäude für die damals rund 30 Waisenkinder. Dirk Schneider, Roger Hegglin und Stefan Born vom Stiftungsrat waren im November..Weiterlesen

  • Start von „Home Of Joy“

    Nach der gründlichen Evaluation von Dirk Schneider, entschied sich der Stiftungsrat für das Projekt „Children Home of Joy“ in Masindi. Unter der Leitung des Bischofs Rt. Rev. George William Kasangaki..Weiterlesen

  • Eröffnung von „Home Of Joy“

    Im Jahr 2015 wurde das Waisenhaus „Children Home of Joy“ mit den ersten sechs Kindern eröffnet. Unsere Waisenkinder stammen aus Uganda und aus dem Südsudan. Sie haben ihre Eltern durch..Weiterlesen

  • Baubeginn zweites Gebäude

    Im Jahr 2015 wurde mit dem Bau eines grösseren, dreistöckigen Gebäudes begonnen. Dazu ermöglicht der Aufbau einer Schule, dass alle Kinder aus unserem Waisenhaus den Schulunterricht besuchen können. Pater Joseph..Weiterlesen

  • Sponsorenlauf

    Sponsorenlauf „Kinder laufen für Kinder“ vom 19. September 2015 Einmal jährlich führt die Stiftung einen Sponsorenlauf unter dem Namen „Kinder laufen für Kinder“ durch. Fast 100 Kinder und Erwachsene erliefen..Weiterlesen

  • Einweihung Hauptgebäude

    Im November 2016 können wir stolz das neue mehrgeschossige Gebäude für unsere Waisenkinder und die Mitarbeiterinnen eröffnen. Vom Stiftungsrat sind Roger Hegglin sowie Stefan Born mit dabei, begleitet werden Sie..Weiterlesen

  • Die Familie wächst

    Die Stiftungsräte Dirk Schneider und Stefan Born, sowie die Bezugsperson vor Ort, Frau Dr. Claudia Jakcic-Born konnten sich bei ihrem Besuch davon überzeugen, dass sich die Situation für die Kinder..Weiterlesen

  • Neue Küche und Spielgeräte

    20 Waisenkinder leben nun in unserem Heim, betreut von 5 Mitarbeiterinnen und dem Teamleiter Alfred. Er ist neu auch für die Spiel- und Sportprogramme zuständig. Dafür wurde von der Stiftung..Weiterlesen

  • Bereits 50 Kinder …

    Der Stiftungsratspräsident Stefan Born besuchte im November 2017 Mothers Nest. Es ist immer wieder eindrücklich zu sehen, wie die ganze Familie wächst. Pater Joseph ist sehr bemüht, dass alle Kinder..Weiterlesen

  • Unser neues Projekt

    Der Stiftungsrat hat sich für einen neuen Standort entschieden. In Chopalwor war es mit Unterstützung möglich, Land für eine neue Anlage zu erwerben. Wir möchten das Waisenhaus von 20 auf..Weiterlesen

  • Planung der Zukunft

    Die Stiftungsratsmitglieder Stefan Born, Roger Hegglin und Dirk Schneider besuchten im März 2018 das Projekt „Children’s Home of Joy“ in Masindi, Uganda. Die Kinder spielen und tanzen zur Begrüssung, und..Weiterlesen

  • Bau neues Waisenhaus

    Sehen Sie sich die Bilder an und staunen Sie, wie in Uganda innert 6 Monaten eine komplett neue Wohnanlage für unsere Waisenkinder entstanden ist. 30 Arbeiter aus der Umgebung haben..Weiterlesen

  • Aegerimärcht

    Unser Restaurant am „Ägeri Märcht“ war auch dieses Jahr wieder ein grosser Erfolg. Dem OK, allen Gästen und natürlich allen Helferinnen und Helfern ein riesiges Dankeschön für dieses super Resultat.

  • Eröffnung neues Schulhaus

    Zusammen mit den beiden Arbeitskolleginnen Bea Reichle und Pascale Koller sowie Brigitte Born vom Verein „Menschen für Menschen sein“ besuchte Stiftungsratspräsident Stefan Born Anfangs November 2018“Mothers Nest”. Zurzeit leben in..Weiterlesen

  • Eröffnung „Home of Joy“

    Es ist vollbracht. Mit viel Lokalprominenz und einem Fest für das ganze Dorf haben wir unser neues Haus für Waisenkinder in Chopalwor feierlich eingeweiht.  Nach der strengen Zeit des Umzuges..Weiterlesen

  • Das 1. Jahr

    Im Oktober 2019 besuchte eine Delegation des Stiftungsrates (Gabi Teutrine und Stefan Born) das Projekt mit vier Stiftungsfreunden aus Deutschland und aus der Schweiz. Es war beeindruckend zu sehen, wie..Weiterlesen

  • Glückliche Kinderaugen

    Ende November besuchte der Stiftungsratspräsident Stefan Born zusammen mit der Stiftungsrätin Kathrin Kühn sowie Pascale Koller und Bea Reichle “Mothers Nest”. Gegenwärtig leben im Waisenhaus “Mothers Nest” 35 Mädchen, welche..Weiterlesen

  • Im Zeichen von Covid 19

    Auch in Uganda ist das Jahr 2020 völlig anders verlaufen als geplant. Sämtliche Schulen sind seit Frühling geschlossen und die Kinder werden zu Hause unterrichtet. Dank der Neueröffnung unserer Anlage..Weiterlesen

  • Im Zeichen von Covid-19

    Auch in Indien ist das Jahr 2020 völlig anders verlaufen als erwartet. Seit Frühling sind sämtliche Schulen geschlossen und die Kinder müssen zu Hause bleiben. Unsere Waisenkinder sind in der..Weiterlesen

  • Programme in Zeiten des Lockdown

    Unsere Teams vor Ort bemühen sich unglaublich, unseren Kindern – auch in Zeiten des Lockdown – abwechslungsreiche Tage zu bieten. So wird von den Betreuern täglich Outdoor-Unterricht angeboten. Dazu werden..Weiterlesen

  • Ägeri Märcht

    Nach der Pause 2020 durften wir dieses Jahr wieder unser Stiftungsbeizli am Aegerimärcht betreiben. Über 60 Helfer haben während 3 Tagen dafür gesorgt, dass wir ein gut gefülltes Zelt hatten..Weiterlesen

  • Sponsorenlauf – Wir laufen für Kinder

    Am 18. September fand bei schönstem Herbstwetter unser jährlicher Sponsorenlauf „Wir laufen für Kinder“ statt. Über 300 Gäste tummelten sich auf dem Aussenplatz der Sportanlage Schönenbüel in Unterägeri und machten..Weiterlesen

Unsere Projekte

Die Stiftung unterhält zur Zeit Projekte in Indien und Uganda.
Mit Ihrer Unterstützung helfen wir dort, verlassenen Kindern eine neue Zukunft zu geben.

Anlässe

Indien

Uganda

Preloader
  • Neubau erstes Gebäude

    Das erste Gebäude, das unsere Stiftung errichtete, diente zu Beginn als Schlafgebäude für die damals rund 30 Waisenkinder. Dirk Schneider, Roger Hegglin und Stefan Born vom Stiftungsrat waren im November..Weiterlesen

  • Start von „Home Of Joy“

    Nach der gründlichen Evaluation von Dirk Schneider, entschied sich der Stiftungsrat für das Projekt „Children Home of Joy“ in Masindi. Unter der Leitung des Bischofs Rt. Rev. George William Kasangaki..Weiterlesen

  • Eröffnung von „Home Of Joy“

    Im Jahr 2015 wurde das Waisenhaus „Children Home of Joy“ mit den ersten sechs Kindern eröffnet. Unsere Waisenkinder stammen aus Uganda und aus dem Südsudan. Sie haben ihre Eltern durch..Weiterlesen

  • Baubeginn zweites Gebäude

    Im Jahr 2015 wurde mit dem Bau eines grösseren, dreistöckigen Gebäudes begonnen. Dazu ermöglicht der Aufbau einer Schule, dass alle Kinder aus unserem Waisenhaus den Schulunterricht besuchen können. Pater Joseph..Weiterlesen

  • Sponsorenlauf

    Sponsorenlauf „Kinder laufen für Kinder“ vom 19. September 2015 Einmal jährlich führt die Stiftung einen Sponsorenlauf unter dem Namen „Kinder laufen für Kinder“ durch. Fast 100 Kinder und Erwachsene erliefen..Weiterlesen

  • Einweihung Hauptgebäude

    Im November 2016 können wir stolz das neue mehrgeschossige Gebäude für unsere Waisenkinder und die Mitarbeiterinnen eröffnen. Vom Stiftungsrat sind Roger Hegglin sowie Stefan Born mit dabei, begleitet werden Sie..Weiterlesen

  • Die Familie wächst

    Die Stiftungsräte Dirk Schneider und Stefan Born, sowie die Bezugsperson vor Ort, Frau Dr. Claudia Jakcic-Born konnten sich bei ihrem Besuch davon überzeugen, dass sich die Situation für die Kinder..Weiterlesen

  • Neue Küche und Spielgeräte

    20 Waisenkinder leben nun in unserem Heim, betreut von 5 Mitarbeiterinnen und dem Teamleiter Alfred. Er ist neu auch für die Spiel- und Sportprogramme zuständig. Dafür wurde von der Stiftung..Weiterlesen

  • Bereits 50 Kinder …

    Der Stiftungsratspräsident Stefan Born besuchte im November 2017 Mothers Nest. Es ist immer wieder eindrücklich zu sehen, wie die ganze Familie wächst. Pater Joseph ist sehr bemüht, dass alle Kinder..Weiterlesen

  • Unser neues Projekt

    Der Stiftungsrat hat sich für einen neuen Standort entschieden. In Chopalwor war es mit Unterstützung möglich, Land für eine neue Anlage zu erwerben. Wir möchten das Waisenhaus von 20 auf..Weiterlesen

  • Planung der Zukunft

    Die Stiftungsratsmitglieder Stefan Born, Roger Hegglin und Dirk Schneider besuchten im März 2018 das Projekt „Children’s Home of Joy“ in Masindi, Uganda. Die Kinder spielen und tanzen zur Begrüssung, und..Weiterlesen

  • Bau neues Waisenhaus

    Sehen Sie sich die Bilder an und staunen Sie, wie in Uganda innert 6 Monaten eine komplett neue Wohnanlage für unsere Waisenkinder entstanden ist. 30 Arbeiter aus der Umgebung haben..Weiterlesen

  • Aegerimärcht

    Unser Restaurant am „Ägeri Märcht“ war auch dieses Jahr wieder ein grosser Erfolg. Dem OK, allen Gästen und natürlich allen Helferinnen und Helfern ein riesiges Dankeschön für dieses super Resultat.

  • Eröffnung neues Schulhaus

    Zusammen mit den beiden Arbeitskolleginnen Bea Reichle und Pascale Koller sowie Brigitte Born vom Verein „Menschen für Menschen sein“ besuchte Stiftungsratspräsident Stefan Born Anfangs November 2018“Mothers Nest”. Zurzeit leben in..Weiterlesen

  • Eröffnung „Home of Joy“

    Es ist vollbracht. Mit viel Lokalprominenz und einem Fest für das ganze Dorf haben wir unser neues Haus für Waisenkinder in Chopalwor feierlich eingeweiht.  Nach der strengen Zeit des Umzuges..Weiterlesen

  • Das 1. Jahr

    Im Oktober 2019 besuchte eine Delegation des Stiftungsrates (Gabi Teutrine und Stefan Born) das Projekt mit vier Stiftungsfreunden aus Deutschland und aus der Schweiz. Es war beeindruckend zu sehen, wie..Weiterlesen

  • Glückliche Kinderaugen

    Ende November besuchte der Stiftungsratspräsident Stefan Born zusammen mit der Stiftungsrätin Kathrin Kühn sowie Pascale Koller und Bea Reichle “Mothers Nest”. Gegenwärtig leben im Waisenhaus “Mothers Nest” 35 Mädchen, welche..Weiterlesen

  • Im Zeichen von Covid 19

    Auch in Uganda ist das Jahr 2020 völlig anders verlaufen als geplant. Sämtliche Schulen sind seit Frühling geschlossen und die Kinder werden zu Hause unterrichtet. Dank der Neueröffnung unserer Anlage..Weiterlesen

  • Im Zeichen von Covid-19

    Auch in Indien ist das Jahr 2020 völlig anders verlaufen als erwartet. Seit Frühling sind sämtliche Schulen geschlossen und die Kinder müssen zu Hause bleiben. Unsere Waisenkinder sind in der..Weiterlesen

  • Programme in Zeiten des Lockdown

    Unsere Teams vor Ort bemühen sich unglaublich, unseren Kindern – auch in Zeiten des Lockdown – abwechslungsreiche Tage zu bieten. So wird von den Betreuern täglich Outdoor-Unterricht angeboten. Dazu werden..Weiterlesen

  • Ägeri Märcht

    Nach der Pause 2020 durften wir dieses Jahr wieder unser Stiftungsbeizli am Aegerimärcht betreiben. Über 60 Helfer haben während 3 Tagen dafür gesorgt, dass wir ein gut gefülltes Zelt hatten..Weiterlesen

Unsere Projekte

Die Stiftung unterhält zur Zeit Projekte in Indien und Uganda.
Mit Ihrer Unterstützung helfen wir dort, verlassenen Kindern eine neue Zukunft zu geben.

Anlässe

Indien

Uganda

Preloader
  • Neubau erstes Gebäude

    Das erste Gebäude, das unsere Stiftung errichtete, diente zu Beginn als Schlafgebäude für die damals rund 30 Waisenkinder. Dirk Schneider, Roger Hegglin und Stefan Born vom Stiftungsrat waren im November..Weiterlesen

  • Start von „Home Of Joy“

    Nach der gründlichen Evaluation von Dirk Schneider, entschied sich der Stiftungsrat für das Projekt „Children Home of Joy“ in Masindi. Unter der Leitung des Bischofs Rt. Rev. George William Kasangaki..Weiterlesen

  • Eröffnung von „Home Of Joy“

    Im Jahr 2015 wurde das Waisenhaus „Children Home of Joy“ mit den ersten sechs Kindern eröffnet. Unsere Waisenkinder stammen aus Uganda und aus dem Südsudan. Sie haben ihre Eltern durch..Weiterlesen

  • Baubeginn zweites Gebäude

    Im Jahr 2015 wurde mit dem Bau eines grösseren, dreistöckigen Gebäudes begonnen. Dazu ermöglicht der Aufbau einer Schule, dass alle Kinder aus unserem Waisenhaus den Schulunterricht besuchen können. Pater Joseph..Weiterlesen

  • Sponsorenlauf

    Sponsorenlauf „Kinder laufen für Kinder“ vom 19. September 2015 Einmal jährlich führt die Stiftung einen Sponsorenlauf unter dem Namen „Kinder laufen für Kinder“ durch. Fast 100 Kinder und Erwachsene erliefen..Weiterlesen

  • Einweihung Hauptgebäude

    Im November 2016 können wir stolz das neue mehrgeschossige Gebäude für unsere Waisenkinder und die Mitarbeiterinnen eröffnen. Vom Stiftungsrat sind Roger Hegglin sowie Stefan Born mit dabei, begleitet werden Sie..Weiterlesen

  • Die Familie wächst

    Die Stiftungsräte Dirk Schneider und Stefan Born, sowie die Bezugsperson vor Ort, Frau Dr. Claudia Jakcic-Born konnten sich bei ihrem Besuch davon überzeugen, dass sich die Situation für die Kinder..Weiterlesen

  • Neue Küche und Spielgeräte

    20 Waisenkinder leben nun in unserem Heim, betreut von 5 Mitarbeiterinnen und dem Teamleiter Alfred. Er ist neu auch für die Spiel- und Sportprogramme zuständig. Dafür wurde von der Stiftung..Weiterlesen

  • Bereits 50 Kinder …

    Der Stiftungsratspräsident Stefan Born besuchte im November 2017 Mothers Nest. Es ist immer wieder eindrücklich zu sehen, wie die ganze Familie wächst. Pater Joseph ist sehr bemüht, dass alle Kinder..Weiterlesen

  • Unser neues Projekt

    Der Stiftungsrat hat sich für einen neuen Standort entschieden. In Chopalwor war es mit Unterstützung möglich, Land für eine neue Anlage zu erwerben. Wir möchten das Waisenhaus von 20 auf..Weiterlesen

  • Planung der Zukunft

    Die Stiftungsratsmitglieder Stefan Born, Roger Hegglin und Dirk Schneider besuchten im März 2018 das Projekt „Children’s Home of Joy“ in Masindi, Uganda. Die Kinder spielen und tanzen zur Begrüssung, und..Weiterlesen

  • Bau neues Waisenhaus

    Sehen Sie sich die Bilder an und staunen Sie, wie in Uganda innert 6 Monaten eine komplett neue Wohnanlage für unsere Waisenkinder entstanden ist. 30 Arbeiter aus der Umgebung haben..Weiterlesen

  • Aegerimärcht

    Unser Restaurant am „Ägeri Märcht“ war auch dieses Jahr wieder ein grosser Erfolg. Dem OK, allen Gästen und natürlich allen Helferinnen und Helfern ein riesiges Dankeschön für dieses super Resultat.

  • Eröffnung neues Schulhaus

    Zusammen mit den beiden Arbeitskolleginnen Bea Reichle und Pascale Koller sowie Brigitte Born vom Verein „Menschen für Menschen sein“ besuchte Stiftungsratspräsident Stefan Born Anfangs November 2018“Mothers Nest”. Zurzeit leben in..Weiterlesen

  • Eröffnung „Home of Joy“

    Es ist vollbracht. Mit viel Lokalprominenz und einem Fest für das ganze Dorf haben wir unser neues Haus für Waisenkinder in Chopalwor feierlich eingeweiht.  Nach der strengen Zeit des Umzuges..Weiterlesen

  • Das 1. Jahr

    Im Oktober 2019 besuchte eine Delegation des Stiftungsrates (Gabi Teutrine und Stefan Born) das Projekt mit vier Stiftungsfreunden aus Deutschland und aus der Schweiz. Es war beeindruckend zu sehen, wie..Weiterlesen

  • Glückliche Kinderaugen

    Ende November besuchte der Stiftungsratspräsident Stefan Born zusammen mit der Stiftungsrätin Kathrin Kühn sowie Pascale Koller und Bea Reichle “Mothers Nest”. Gegenwärtig leben im Waisenhaus “Mothers Nest” 35 Mädchen, welche..Weiterlesen

  • Im Zeichen von Covid 19

    Auch in Uganda ist das Jahr 2020 völlig anders verlaufen als geplant. Sämtliche Schulen sind seit Frühling geschlossen und die Kinder werden zu Hause unterrichtet. Dank der Neueröffnung unserer Anlage..Weiterlesen

  • Im Zeichen von Covid-19

    Auch in Indien ist das Jahr 2020 völlig anders verlaufen als erwartet. Seit Frühling sind sämtliche Schulen geschlossen und die Kinder müssen zu Hause bleiben. Unsere Waisenkinder sind in der..Weiterlesen

  • Programme in Zeiten des Lockdown

    Unsere Teams vor Ort bemühen sich unglaublich, unseren Kindern – auch in Zeiten des Lockdown – abwechslungsreiche Tage zu bieten. So wird von den Betreuern täglich Outdoor-Unterricht angeboten. Dazu werden..Weiterlesen

  • Ägeri Märcht

    Nach der Pause 2020 durften wir dieses Jahr wieder unser Stiftungsbeizli am Aegerimärcht betreiben. Über 60 Helfer haben während 3 Tagen dafür gesorgt, dass wir ein gut gefülltes Zelt hatten..Weiterlesen

  • Sponsorenlauf – Wir laufen für Kinder

    Am 18. September fand bei schönstem Herbstwetter unser jährlicher Sponsorenlauf „Wir laufen für Kinder“ statt. Über 300 Gäste tummelten sich auf dem Aussenplatz der Sportanlage Schönenbüel in Unterägeri und machten..Weiterlesen

Website created by BornDesign