Launch of "Home Of Joy

Preloader
  • Outlook

    Outlook

    Children Around 30 orphans currently live in our main house. The three-storey house was built at the time to accommodate up to 100 children. However, as two floors are currently occupied by the school because there are no other school rooms available nearby, we cannot take in any additional children. As soon as the situation changes due to the [...]

  • Outlook

    Outlook

    In spring 2021, we realised the project of our own library. The building in which the books are housed will soon be equipped with additional notebooks and tablets so that the children can learn how to use digital media. Three children will finish their compulsory schooling next year and will have to think about the future [...]

  • Children tell

    Children tell

    WHAT GIVES YOU THE MOST JOY? "The support and security I get here at the Home of Joy orphanage". (Benjamin 18 years) WHAT IS YOUR BIGGEST WISH? "I want to become a lawyer. To defend myself and other people." (Geoffrey 15 years) WHAT DO YOU FEAR THE MOST? "If I see a snake or if [...]

  • Children tell

    Children tell

    "My name is Shylaia and I attend Year 7 at St Joseph's English Medium School. I enjoyed the Christmas party very much. I like celebrations very much and they give me a lot of joy and satisfaction. I wish to become a good teacher. When I reach my goal, I want to visit all the states in my country [...]

  • Sponsored run - We run for children

    On 18 September, our annual sponsor run "We run for children" took place in beautiful autumn weather. More than 300 guests romped around the outdoor field of the Schönenbüel sports facility in Unterägeri and made the day an unforgettable experience. During the breaks they were entertained by the great Body and Dance Art dance group from Rothenthurm and fed by [...]

  • Ägeri Fairytale

    After the break in 2020, we were once again able to run our Stiftungsbeizli at the Aegerimärcht this year. Over 60 helpers ensured that we had a well-filled tent and that our guests were well catered for. Due to Corona, we had to reduce the number of seats and the number of market visitors was smaller than in other [...]

  • Programmes in times of lockdown

    Our on-site teams make an incredible effort to offer our children varied days - even in times of lockdown. For example, the caretakers offer outdoor lessons every day. In addition, the children are taught the art of hair knotting or crochet. In the past months, we have also built a small library with solar light, [...].

  • In the sign of Covid 19

    In Uganda, too, 2020 has gone completely differently than planned. All schools have been closed since spring and the children are being taught at home. Thanks to the reopening of our "Home of Joy" facility in January 2019, the children are in good hands in a safe place with good infrastructure and enough space. The children will be [...]

  • In the sign of Covid-19

    In India, too, the year 2020 has turned out completely different than expected. Since spring, all schools have been closed and the children have to stay at home. Our orphans are in the fortunate position of being housed in a safe place during the long lockdown at home in the orphanage "Mothers Nest". The caregivers are doing their best to [...]

  • Happy children's eyes

    At the end of November, Stefan Born, President of the Foundation Board, visited "Mothers Nest" together with Kathrin Kühn, Member of the Foundation Board, Pascale Koller and Bea Reichle. Currently, 35 girls live in the orphanage "Mothers Nest" and go to school. The younger ones attend school on our premises, some of the older ones already attend high school externally. Likewise, 40 children with [...]

  • The 1st year

    In October 2019, a delegation of the Foundation Board (Gabi Teutrine and Stefan Born) visited the project with four Foundation friends from Germany and Switzerland. It was impressive to see how well the children are doing and how comfortable everyone feels at the new location. For the 32 children as well as all the staff, the new [...]

  • Opening "Home of Joy

    It is done. With a lot of local celebrities and a party for the whole village, we inaugurated our new house for orphans in Chopalwor. After the rigorous time of moving and setting up, everyone enjoyed the celebration and there was a fun and exuberant atmosphere. 32 children and 8 staff members now live and work in Chopelwor, [...]

  • Opening of new school building

    Together with his two colleagues Bea Reichle and Pascale Koller and Brigitte Born from the association "Menschen für Menschen sein", Stefan Born, President of the Foundation Board, visited "Mothers Nest" at the beginning of November 2018. Currently, 26 orphans who can go to school and 32 children with disabilities live in "Mothers Nest". The three-storey main building, which was opened in 2016, is now used as a two-storey [...]

  • Aegerimarket

    Our restaurant at the "Aegeri Market" was a great success again this year. A big thank you to the organising committee, all guests and of course all helpers for this great result.

  • Building a new orphanage

    Take a look at the pictures and be amazed how a completely new residential complex for our orphans was built in Uganda within 6 months. 30 local workers built the new house for our children. We have our own water from a well and a small solar system for night lighting.

  • Planning the future

    Foundation Board members Stefan Born, Roger Hegglin and Dirk Schneider visited the Children's Home of Joy project in Masindi, Uganda, in March 2018. The children play and dance as a welcome, and then there is a football match: the children of our home against the children of the village. The children proudly show us their handicrafts, [...]

  • Our new project

    The Foundation Board has decided on a new location. In Chopalwor, with support, it was possible to acquire land for a new facility. We would like to expand the orphanage from 20 to 40 children and for this the following buildings are planned: 4 dormitories with 10 sleeping places each, kitchen and covered communal area, shower and toilet wing as well as a play and [...]

  • Already 50 children ...

    Foundation Board President Stefan Born visited Mothers Nest in November 2017. It is always impressive to see how the whole family grows. Father Joseph is very keen to ensure that all the children can find the right path for them in the area of schooling and further education.  

  • New kitchen and playground equipment

    20 orphans now live in our home, looked after by 5 staff members and the team leader Alfred. He is now also responsible for the play and sports programmes. The foundation built a simple playground and sports field for the children. The new kitchen is ready and already in use. Cooking is easier with the new ovens [...]

  • The family grows

    Foundation board members Dirk Schneider and Stefan Born, as well as the local contact person, Dr. Claudia Jakcic-Born, were able to see for themselves during their visit that the situation for the children has improved considerably. There is a lot of work and play with them, and all the children go to school. There are currently 17 children living in the home, who are [...]

Preloader
  • Outlook

    Outlook

    Children Around 30 orphans currently live in our main house. The three-storey house was built at the time to accommodate up to 100 children. However, as two floors are currently occupied by the school because there are no other school rooms available nearby, we cannot take in any additional children. As soon as the situation changes due to the [...]

  • Outlook

    Outlook

    In spring 2021, we realised the project of our own library. The building in which the books are housed will soon be equipped with additional notebooks and tablets so that the children can learn how to use digital media. Three children will finish their compulsory schooling next year and will have to think about the future [...]

  • Children tell

    Children tell

    WHAT GIVES YOU THE MOST JOY? "The support and security I get here at the Home of Joy orphanage". (Benjamin 18 years) WHAT IS YOUR BIGGEST WISH? "I want to become a lawyer. To defend myself and other people." (Geoffrey 15 years) WHAT DO YOU FEAR THE MOST? "If I see a snake or if [...]

  • Children tell

    Children tell

    "My name is Shylaia and I attend Year 7 at St Joseph's English Medium School. I enjoyed the Christmas party very much. I like celebrations very much and they give me a lot of joy and satisfaction. I wish to become a good teacher. When I reach my goal, I want to visit all the states in my country [...]

  • Sponsored run - We run for children

    On 18 September, our annual sponsor run "We run for children" took place in beautiful autumn weather. More than 300 guests romped around the outdoor field of the Schönenbüel sports facility in Unterägeri and made the day an unforgettable experience. During the breaks they were entertained by the great Body and Dance Art dance group from Rothenthurm and fed by [...]

  • Ägeri Fairytale

    After the break in 2020, we were once again able to run our Stiftungsbeizli at the Aegerimärcht this year. Over 60 helpers ensured that we had a well-filled tent and that our guests were well catered for. Due to Corona, we had to reduce the number of seats and the number of market visitors was smaller than in other [...]

  • Programmes in times of lockdown

    Our on-site teams make an incredible effort to offer our children varied days - even in times of lockdown. For example, the caretakers offer outdoor lessons every day. In addition, the children are taught the art of hair knotting or crochet. In the past months, we have also built a small library with solar light, [...].

  • In the sign of Covid 19

    In Uganda, too, 2020 has gone completely differently than planned. All schools have been closed since spring and the children are being taught at home. Thanks to the reopening of our "Home of Joy" facility in January 2019, the children are in good hands in a safe place with good infrastructure and enough space. The children will be [...]

  • In the sign of Covid-19

    In India, too, the year 2020 has turned out completely different than expected. Since spring, all schools have been closed and the children have to stay at home. Our orphans are in the fortunate position of being housed in a safe place during the long lockdown at home in the orphanage "Mothers Nest". The caregivers are doing their best to [...]

  • Happy children's eyes

    At the end of November, Stefan Born, President of the Foundation Board, visited "Mothers Nest" together with Kathrin Kühn, Member of the Foundation Board, Pascale Koller and Bea Reichle. Currently, 35 girls live in the orphanage "Mothers Nest" and go to school. The younger ones attend school on our premises, some of the older ones already attend high school externally. Likewise, 40 children with [...]

  • The 1st year

    In October 2019, a delegation of the Foundation Board (Gabi Teutrine and Stefan Born) visited the project with four Foundation friends from Germany and Switzerland. It was impressive to see how well the children are doing and how comfortable everyone feels at the new location. For the 32 children as well as all the staff, the new [...]

  • Opening "Home of Joy

    It is done. With a lot of local celebrities and a party for the whole village, we inaugurated our new house for orphans in Chopalwor. After the rigorous time of moving and setting up, everyone enjoyed the celebration and there was a fun and exuberant atmosphere. 32 children and 8 staff members now live and work in Chopelwor, [...]

  • Opening of new school building

    Together with his two colleagues Bea Reichle and Pascale Koller and Brigitte Born from the association "Menschen für Menschen sein", Stefan Born, President of the Foundation Board, visited "Mothers Nest" at the beginning of November 2018. Currently, 26 orphans who can go to school and 32 children with disabilities live in "Mothers Nest". The three-storey main building, which was opened in 2016, is now used as a two-storey [...]

  • Aegerimarket

    Our restaurant at the "Aegeri Market" was a great success again this year. A big thank you to the organising committee, all guests and of course all helpers for this great result.

  • Building a new orphanage

    Take a look at the pictures and be amazed how a completely new residential complex for our orphans was built in Uganda within 6 months. 30 local workers built the new house for our children. We have our own water from a well and a small solar system for night lighting.

  • Planning the future

    Foundation Board members Stefan Born, Roger Hegglin and Dirk Schneider visited the Children's Home of Joy project in Masindi, Uganda, in March 2018. The children play and dance as a welcome, and then there is a football match: the children of our home against the children of the village. The children proudly show us their handicrafts, [...]

  • Our new project

    The Foundation Board has decided on a new location. In Chopalwor, with support, it was possible to acquire land for a new facility. We would like to expand the orphanage from 20 to 40 children and for this the following buildings are planned: 4 dormitories with 10 sleeping places each, kitchen and covered communal area, shower and toilet wing as well as a play and [...]

  • Already 50 children ...

    Foundation Board President Stefan Born visited Mothers Nest in November 2017. It is always impressive to see how the whole family grows. Father Joseph is very keen to ensure that all the children can find the right path for them in the area of schooling and further education.  

  • New kitchen and playground equipment

    20 orphans now live in our home, looked after by 5 staff members and the team leader Alfred. He is now also responsible for the play and sports programmes. The foundation built a simple playground and sports field for the children. The new kitchen is ready and already in use. Cooking is easier with the new ovens [...]

  • The family grows

    Foundation board members Dirk Schneider and Stefan Born, as well as the local contact person, Dr. Claudia Jakcic-Born, were able to see for themselves during their visit that the situation for the children has improved considerably. There is a lot of work and play with them, and all the children go to school. There are currently 17 children living in the home, who are [...]

After a thorough evaluation by Dirk Schneider, the Foundation Board decided in favour of the Children Home of Joy project in Masindi.

Under the leadership of the Bishop Rt. Rev. George William Kasangaki, an existing church infrastructure consisting of three old but habitable buildings, three external latrines and surrounding land was rented by the foundation and converted into an orphanage. Renovation work began in the second half of 2014.

Start von „Home Of Joy“

Preloader
  • Ausblick

    Ausblick

    Kinder In unserem Haupthaus leben zurzeit rund 30 Waisenkinder. Das dreigeschossige Haus wurde seinerzeit für die Nutzung von bis zu 100 Kindern gebaut. Da aber momentan zwei Geschosse durch die Schule belegt sind, weil keine anderen Schulräume in der Nähe verfügbar sind, können wir keine zusätzlichen Kinder aufnehmen. Sobald sich hier die Situation durch den […]

  • Ausblick

    Ausblick

    Im Frühling 2021 realisierten wir das Projekt unserer eigenen Bibliothek. Das Gebäude, in welchem die Bücher untergebracht sind, soll bald zusätzlich mit einigen Notebooks und Tablets ausgestattet werden, damit die Kinder dort den Umgang mit den digitalen Medien lernen. Drei Kinder werden im kommenden Jahr die obligatorische Schulzeit beenden und müssen sich über die Zukunft […]

  • Kinder erzählen

    Kinder erzählen

    WAS MACHT DIR AM MEISTEN FREUDE? «Die Unterstützung und Geborgenheit, die ich hier im Waisenhaus Home of Joy bekomme.» (Benjamin 18 Jahre) WAS IST DEIN GRÖSSTER WUNSCH? «Ich möchte Anwalt werden. Um mich selber und andere Menschen zu verteidigen.» (Geoffrey 15 Jahre) WOVOR FÜRCHTEST DU DICH AM MEISTEN? «Wenn ich eine Schlange sehe oder wenn […]

  • Kinder erzählen

    Kinder erzählen

    „Mein Name ist Shylaia und ich besuche die 7. Klasse der St. Joseph’s English Medium Schule. Ich habe die Weihnachtsfeier sehr genossen. Ich mag Feste sehr und sie geben mir eine Menge Freude und Zufriedenheit. Ich wünsche mir ein guter Lehrer zu werden. Wenn ich mein Ziel erreicht habe, möchte ich alle Staaten meines Landes […]

  • Sponsorenlauf – Wir laufen für Kinder

    Am 18. September fand bei schönstem Herbstwetter unser jährlicher Sponsorenlauf „Wir laufen für Kinder“ statt. Über 300 Gäste tummelten sich auf dem Aussenplatz der Sportanlage Schönenbüel in Unterägeri und machten den Tag zu einem unvergesslichen Erlebnis. In den Pausen wurden sie unterhalten von der tollen Body and Dance Art Tanzgruppe aus Rothenthurm und verköstigt von […]

  • Ägeri Märcht

    Nach der Pause 2020 durften wir dieses Jahr wieder unser Stiftungsbeizli am Aegerimärcht betreiben. Über 60 Helfer haben während 3 Tagen dafür gesorgt, dass wir ein gut gefülltes Zelt hatten und unsere Gäste toll bewirtet wurden. Corona bedingt mussten wir die Anzahl Plätze reduzieren und auch die Menge der Marktbesucher war kleiner als in anderen […]

  • Programme in Zeiten des Lockdown

    Unsere Teams vor Ort bemühen sich unglaublich, unseren Kindern – auch in Zeiten des Lockdown – abwechslungsreiche Tage zu bieten. So wird von den Betreuern täglich Outdoor-Unterricht angeboten. Dazu werden die Kinder in der Kunst des Haare Knüpfens oder des Häckelns unterrichtet. Auch haben wir in den vergangenen Monaten eine kleine Bibliothek mit Solarlicht errichtet, […]

  • Im Zeichen von Covid 19

    Auch in Uganda ist das Jahr 2020 völlig anders verlaufen als geplant. Sämtliche Schulen sind seit Frühling geschlossen und die Kinder werden zu Hause unterrichtet. Dank der Neueröffnung unserer Anlage «Home of Joy» im Januar 2019 sind die Kinder an einem sicheren Ort mit einer guten Infrastruktur und genügend Platz gut aufgehoben. Die Kinder werden […]

  • Im Zeichen von Covid-19

    Auch in Indien ist das Jahr 2020 völlig anders verlaufen als erwartet. Seit Frühling sind sämtliche Schulen geschlossen und die Kinder müssen zu Hause bleiben. Unsere Waisenkinder sind in der glücklichen Lage, während dem langen Lockdown zu Hause im Waisenhaus «Mothers Nest» an einem sicheren Ort untergebracht zu sein. Die Betreuer geben ihr Bestes um […]

  • Glückliche Kinderaugen

    Ende November besuchte der Stiftungsratspräsident Stefan Born zusammen mit der Stiftungsrätin Kathrin Kühn sowie Pascale Koller und Bea Reichle “Mothers Nest”. Gegenwärtig leben im Waisenhaus “Mothers Nest” 35 Mädchen, welche zur Schule gehen. Die jüngeren besuchen die Schule auf unserem Areal, die grösseren besuchen zum Teil bereits die Highschool extern. Ebenso leben 40 Kinder mit […]

  • Das 1. Jahr

    Im Oktober 2019 besuchte eine Delegation des Stiftungsrates (Gabi Teutrine und Stefan Born) das Projekt mit vier Stiftungsfreunden aus Deutschland und aus der Schweiz. Es war beeindruckend zu sehen, wie gut es den Kindern geht, und wie wohl sich alle am neuen Standort fühlen. Für die 32 Kinder wie auch alle Mitarbeiter ist das neue […]

  • Eröffnung „Home of Joy“

    Es ist vollbracht. Mit viel Lokalprominenz und einem Fest für das ganze Dorf haben wir unser neues Haus für Waisenkinder in Chopalwor feierlich eingeweiht.  Nach der strengen Zeit des Umzuges und Einrichten, haben alle das Fest genossen und es herrschte eine lustige und ausgelassene Stimmung. 32 Kinder und 8 Mitarbeiter leben und arbeiten nun in Chopelwor, […]

  • Eröffnung neues Schulhaus

    Zusammen mit den beiden Arbeitskolleginnen Bea Reichle und Pascale Koller sowie Brigitte Born vom Verein „Menschen für Menschen sein“ besuchte Stiftungsratspräsident Stefan Born Anfangs November 2018“Mothers Nest”. Zurzeit leben in “Mothers Nest” 26 Waisenkinder die zur Schule gehen können sowie 32 Kinder die behindert sind. Das 2016 eröffnete dreistöckige Hauptgebäude wird heute auf zwei Geschossen […]

  • Aegerimärcht

    Unser Restaurant am „Ägeri Märcht“ war auch dieses Jahr wieder ein grosser Erfolg. Dem OK, allen Gästen und natürlich allen Helferinnen und Helfern ein riesiges Dankeschön für dieses super Resultat.

  • Bau neues Waisenhaus

    Sehen Sie sich die Bilder an und staunen Sie, wie in Uganda innert 6 Monaten eine komplett neue Wohnanlage für unsere Waisenkinder entstanden ist. 30 Arbeiter aus der Umgebung haben das neue Haus für unsere Kinder gebaut. Wir haben eigenes Wasser aus einem Brunnen und eine kleine Solaranlage für die Nachtbeleuchtung.

  • Planung der Zukunft

    Die Stiftungsratsmitglieder Stefan Born, Roger Hegglin und Dirk Schneider besuchten im März 2018 das Projekt „Children’s Home of Joy“ in Masindi, Uganda. Die Kinder spielen und tanzen zur Begrüssung, und anschliessend gibt es ein Fussballspiel: die Kinder unseres Heims gegen die Kinder des Dorfes. Es endet gerecht 1:1. Stolz zeigen uns die Kinder ihre Bastelarbeiten, […]

  • Unser neues Projekt

    Der Stiftungsrat hat sich für einen neuen Standort entschieden. In Chopalwor war es mit Unterstützung möglich, Land für eine neue Anlage zu erwerben. Wir möchten das Waisenhaus von 20 auf 40 Kinder ausbauen und dafür sind folgende Gebäude geplant: 4 Schlafhäuser à 10 Schlafplätze, Küche und gedeckter Gemeinschaftsplatz, Duschen- und Toiletten-Trakt sowie ein Spiel- und […]

  • Bereits 50 Kinder …

    Der Stiftungsratspräsident Stefan Born besuchte im November 2017 Mothers Nest. Es ist immer wieder eindrücklich zu sehen, wie die ganze Familie wächst. Pater Joseph ist sehr bemüht, dass alle Kinder den für sie richtigen Weg im Bereich der Schul- und Weiterbildung finden können.  

  • Neue Küche und Spielgeräte

    20 Waisenkinder leben nun in unserem Heim, betreut von 5 Mitarbeiterinnen und dem Teamleiter Alfred. Er ist neu auch für die Spiel- und Sportprogramme zuständig. Dafür wurde von der Stiftung ein einfacher Spiel- und Sportplatz für die Kinder gebaut. Die neue Küche ist fertig und bereits in Betrieb. Das Kochen fällt mit den neuen Öfen […]

  • Die Familie wächst

    Die Stiftungsräte Dirk Schneider und Stefan Born, sowie die Bezugsperson vor Ort, Frau Dr. Claudia Jakcic-Born konnten sich bei ihrem Besuch davon überzeugen, dass sich die Situation für die Kinder wesentlich verbessert hat. Es wird viel mit ihnen gearbeitet und gespielt, und alle Kinder gehen zur Schule. Im Heim leben zurzeit 17 Kinder, welche durch […]

Preloader
  • Ausblick

    Ausblick

    Kinder In unserem Haupthaus leben zurzeit rund 30 Waisenkinder. Das dreigeschossige Haus wurde seinerzeit für die Nutzung von bis zu 100 Kindern gebaut. Da aber momentan zwei Geschosse durch die Schule belegt sind, weil keine anderen Schulräume in der Nähe verfügbar sind, können wir keine zusätzlichen Kinder aufnehmen. Sobald sich hier die Situation durch den […]

  • Ausblick

    Ausblick

    Im Frühling 2021 realisierten wir das Projekt unserer eigenen Bibliothek. Das Gebäude, in welchem die Bücher untergebracht sind, soll bald zusätzlich mit einigen Notebooks und Tablets ausgestattet werden, damit die Kinder dort den Umgang mit den digitalen Medien lernen. Drei Kinder werden im kommenden Jahr die obligatorische Schulzeit beenden und müssen sich über die Zukunft […]

  • Kinder erzählen

    Kinder erzählen

    WAS MACHT DIR AM MEISTEN FREUDE? «Die Unterstützung und Geborgenheit, die ich hier im Waisenhaus Home of Joy bekomme.» (Benjamin 18 Jahre) WAS IST DEIN GRÖSSTER WUNSCH? «Ich möchte Anwalt werden. Um mich selber und andere Menschen zu verteidigen.» (Geoffrey 15 Jahre) WOVOR FÜRCHTEST DU DICH AM MEISTEN? «Wenn ich eine Schlange sehe oder wenn […]

  • Kinder erzählen

    Kinder erzählen

    „Mein Name ist Shylaia und ich besuche die 7. Klasse der St. Joseph’s English Medium Schule. Ich habe die Weihnachtsfeier sehr genossen. Ich mag Feste sehr und sie geben mir eine Menge Freude und Zufriedenheit. Ich wünsche mir ein guter Lehrer zu werden. Wenn ich mein Ziel erreicht habe, möchte ich alle Staaten meines Landes […]

  • Sponsorenlauf – Wir laufen für Kinder

    Am 18. September fand bei schönstem Herbstwetter unser jährlicher Sponsorenlauf „Wir laufen für Kinder“ statt. Über 300 Gäste tummelten sich auf dem Aussenplatz der Sportanlage Schönenbüel in Unterägeri und machten den Tag zu einem unvergesslichen Erlebnis. In den Pausen wurden sie unterhalten von der tollen Body and Dance Art Tanzgruppe aus Rothenthurm und verköstigt von […]

  • Ägeri Märcht

    Nach der Pause 2020 durften wir dieses Jahr wieder unser Stiftungsbeizli am Aegerimärcht betreiben. Über 60 Helfer haben während 3 Tagen dafür gesorgt, dass wir ein gut gefülltes Zelt hatten und unsere Gäste toll bewirtet wurden. Corona bedingt mussten wir die Anzahl Plätze reduzieren und auch die Menge der Marktbesucher war kleiner als in anderen […]

  • Programme in Zeiten des Lockdown

    Unsere Teams vor Ort bemühen sich unglaublich, unseren Kindern – auch in Zeiten des Lockdown – abwechslungsreiche Tage zu bieten. So wird von den Betreuern täglich Outdoor-Unterricht angeboten. Dazu werden die Kinder in der Kunst des Haare Knüpfens oder des Häckelns unterrichtet. Auch haben wir in den vergangenen Monaten eine kleine Bibliothek mit Solarlicht errichtet, […]

  • Im Zeichen von Covid 19

    Auch in Uganda ist das Jahr 2020 völlig anders verlaufen als geplant. Sämtliche Schulen sind seit Frühling geschlossen und die Kinder werden zu Hause unterrichtet. Dank der Neueröffnung unserer Anlage «Home of Joy» im Januar 2019 sind die Kinder an einem sicheren Ort mit einer guten Infrastruktur und genügend Platz gut aufgehoben. Die Kinder werden […]

  • Im Zeichen von Covid-19

    Auch in Indien ist das Jahr 2020 völlig anders verlaufen als erwartet. Seit Frühling sind sämtliche Schulen geschlossen und die Kinder müssen zu Hause bleiben. Unsere Waisenkinder sind in der glücklichen Lage, während dem langen Lockdown zu Hause im Waisenhaus «Mothers Nest» an einem sicheren Ort untergebracht zu sein. Die Betreuer geben ihr Bestes um […]

  • Glückliche Kinderaugen

    Ende November besuchte der Stiftungsratspräsident Stefan Born zusammen mit der Stiftungsrätin Kathrin Kühn sowie Pascale Koller und Bea Reichle “Mothers Nest”. Gegenwärtig leben im Waisenhaus “Mothers Nest” 35 Mädchen, welche zur Schule gehen. Die jüngeren besuchen die Schule auf unserem Areal, die grösseren besuchen zum Teil bereits die Highschool extern. Ebenso leben 40 Kinder mit […]

  • Das 1. Jahr

    Im Oktober 2019 besuchte eine Delegation des Stiftungsrates (Gabi Teutrine und Stefan Born) das Projekt mit vier Stiftungsfreunden aus Deutschland und aus der Schweiz. Es war beeindruckend zu sehen, wie gut es den Kindern geht, und wie wohl sich alle am neuen Standort fühlen. Für die 32 Kinder wie auch alle Mitarbeiter ist das neue […]

  • Eröffnung „Home of Joy“

    Es ist vollbracht. Mit viel Lokalprominenz und einem Fest für das ganze Dorf haben wir unser neues Haus für Waisenkinder in Chopalwor feierlich eingeweiht.  Nach der strengen Zeit des Umzuges und Einrichten, haben alle das Fest genossen und es herrschte eine lustige und ausgelassene Stimmung. 32 Kinder und 8 Mitarbeiter leben und arbeiten nun in Chopelwor, […]

  • Eröffnung neues Schulhaus

    Zusammen mit den beiden Arbeitskolleginnen Bea Reichle und Pascale Koller sowie Brigitte Born vom Verein „Menschen für Menschen sein“ besuchte Stiftungsratspräsident Stefan Born Anfangs November 2018“Mothers Nest”. Zurzeit leben in “Mothers Nest” 26 Waisenkinder die zur Schule gehen können sowie 32 Kinder die behindert sind. Das 2016 eröffnete dreistöckige Hauptgebäude wird heute auf zwei Geschossen […]

  • Aegerimärcht

    Unser Restaurant am „Ägeri Märcht“ war auch dieses Jahr wieder ein grosser Erfolg. Dem OK, allen Gästen und natürlich allen Helferinnen und Helfern ein riesiges Dankeschön für dieses super Resultat.

  • Bau neues Waisenhaus

    Sehen Sie sich die Bilder an und staunen Sie, wie in Uganda innert 6 Monaten eine komplett neue Wohnanlage für unsere Waisenkinder entstanden ist. 30 Arbeiter aus der Umgebung haben das neue Haus für unsere Kinder gebaut. Wir haben eigenes Wasser aus einem Brunnen und eine kleine Solaranlage für die Nachtbeleuchtung.

  • Planung der Zukunft

    Die Stiftungsratsmitglieder Stefan Born, Roger Hegglin und Dirk Schneider besuchten im März 2018 das Projekt „Children’s Home of Joy“ in Masindi, Uganda. Die Kinder spielen und tanzen zur Begrüssung, und anschliessend gibt es ein Fussballspiel: die Kinder unseres Heims gegen die Kinder des Dorfes. Es endet gerecht 1:1. Stolz zeigen uns die Kinder ihre Bastelarbeiten, […]

  • Unser neues Projekt

    Der Stiftungsrat hat sich für einen neuen Standort entschieden. In Chopalwor war es mit Unterstützung möglich, Land für eine neue Anlage zu erwerben. Wir möchten das Waisenhaus von 20 auf 40 Kinder ausbauen und dafür sind folgende Gebäude geplant: 4 Schlafhäuser à 10 Schlafplätze, Küche und gedeckter Gemeinschaftsplatz, Duschen- und Toiletten-Trakt sowie ein Spiel- und […]

  • Bereits 50 Kinder …

    Der Stiftungsratspräsident Stefan Born besuchte im November 2017 Mothers Nest. Es ist immer wieder eindrücklich zu sehen, wie die ganze Familie wächst. Pater Joseph ist sehr bemüht, dass alle Kinder den für sie richtigen Weg im Bereich der Schul- und Weiterbildung finden können.  

  • Neue Küche und Spielgeräte

    20 Waisenkinder leben nun in unserem Heim, betreut von 5 Mitarbeiterinnen und dem Teamleiter Alfred. Er ist neu auch für die Spiel- und Sportprogramme zuständig. Dafür wurde von der Stiftung ein einfacher Spiel- und Sportplatz für die Kinder gebaut. Die neue Küche ist fertig und bereits in Betrieb. Das Kochen fällt mit den neuen Öfen […]

  • Die Familie wächst

    Die Stiftungsräte Dirk Schneider und Stefan Born, sowie die Bezugsperson vor Ort, Frau Dr. Claudia Jakcic-Born konnten sich bei ihrem Besuch davon überzeugen, dass sich die Situation für die Kinder wesentlich verbessert hat. Es wird viel mit ihnen gearbeitet und gespielt, und alle Kinder gehen zur Schule. Im Heim leben zurzeit 17 Kinder, welche durch […]

Nach der gründlichen Evaluation von Dirk Schneider, entschied sich der Stiftungsrat für das Projekt „Children Home of Joy“ in Masindi.

Unter der Leitung des Bischofs Rt. Rev. George William Kasangaki wurde eine existierende Kircheninfrastruktur, bestehend aus drei alten aber bewohnbaren Gebäuden, drei externen Latrinen und Umschwung von der Stiftung gemietet und zu einem Waisenhaus um- und ausgebaut. Die Renovationsarbeiten begannen in der zweiten Hälfte des Jahres 2014.